Learn how to add people to your team here: Adding and removing team members
Permissions on Cortico are per-project, which means that you can be an admin in one project and a member in another. If you need to be an admin in a specific project but have only been given member access, please reach out to an admin of that project.
You can see what role you have in a project by going to the project homepage and clicking on Manage/View team. If you're an admin, you will see the word Admin next to your name on the list. Otherwise you are a member.
These users can: |
Admin |
Member |
Non-member (or not logged in) |
| View conversations, transcripts and highlights in the project | ✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
| Upload a conversation | ✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
| Create highlights, tag them, favorite them | ✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
| Delete a conversation | ✔️ |
✔️ (own uploads only) |
❌ |
| Delete a highlight | ✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
| Comment on a highlight (all users can only edit their own comments) | ✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
| Make a highlight public | ✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
| Make a conversation public | ✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
| View a public highlight or conversation via a share link | ✔️ |
✔️ |
✔️ |
| View the list of team members | ✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
| Add, remove or edit project members and permissions | ✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
| Edit project name or description | ✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |